Another review!

Our volunteer/intern Alexander sent us a review:

“Interning at the African Court was an exciting and educational experience, as was living in Arusha, and I am glad to have traveled to Tanzania with Projects Overland. The staff of the organization have tremendous kindness and warmth; Peter, Eva, Katharina, and Abyudi all treated me like family and made me feel very welcome in Arusha. One of the things I was looking for in this trip was an authentic, culturally immersive visit, and I am pleased that Projects Overland provided that: learning basic Swahili (allowing me to converse with neighbors, shopkeepers, and others), commuting via public transportation, and staying with a local host all contributed to a rich experience in which I was integrated into the local community. I appreciate Projects Overland providing me a fulfilling and rewarding introduction to Tanzania.”

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Leave a Reply

